Three days until Thanksgiving break. I am so thankful.

I told myself that I would try to write everyday, so despite the fact that I have plenty of homework and studying to do, here I am.  It does make me feel better that as I’m writing this I am listening to an interview with the author of a book I am supposed to be reading. I may not be paying as much attention as I could but the TV is muted and all is quiet in my apartment so it can’t be that bad right?!

This time of the semester tends to be crunch time.  This is when professors pile everything on the students at once. I am trying my best not to get burned out but it’s not as easy as I would like.  I am running on about three hours of sleep and a small cup of coffee. I could probably fall asleep right here, if I put my head down for a minute, I’m pretty sure that it would type “zzzzzzz.” 

Why can’t the human body store sleep like it does fat? All the extra sleep I got when I had mono in high school or the sleep that I got when I was a baby or a toddler, the extra minutes from those times would be greatly appreciated for the nights like last night when I didn’t feel good, the kitty was keeping me up and the freezer decided to make an awful sound as if it was grinding up bones  at three in the morning.  And then I get to go to work and then come home and work on school. Being grown up sucks.  And I’m not even fully grown up.

Give me some feedback!

