Happy Thanksgiving

It’s that time of year again. We stuff our faces and give thanks for everything we have or in some cases for everything we don’t have. So here’s my list of things/people I’m thankful for. 

I’m thankful to have an amazing boyfriend who loves me and who I love back. I’m glad he is not a crazy person like my last boyfriend and he doesn’t ever make me wonder where I stand with him. He treats me like a  princess and I don’t ever want to lose him. 

I’m thankful for my crazy, loud, sometimes dysfunctional family. We love each other despite everything we’ve been through. I can always count on them to be there for me even when nobody else is. 

I’m thankful for my three nephews, they are all healthy and wonderful. 

I’m thankful for my friends. My true friends. The ones who are still there for me today. The ones who don’t suck my positive energy out of my life. The ones who actually care about me and our friendship. And those who have stood by me through my mistakes and setbacks. Thank you. 

I’m thankful for my adorable, wonderful kitty. And for the fact that right now, he is healthy. And that I am lucky enough to afford the extra expenses that comes with a pet. 

I’m thankful that I go to Colorado State University. I may complain about the workload or professors or money but I know that it is a privilege and I am lucky to be there. 

I am grateful for my apartment and the house that my parents have. My job, even though sometimes I hate it. All my material possessions, etc. 

I am thankful for my health, my family’s health, and life in general. 

Give me some feedback!

