Favorite quotes day 3

So since my last favorite quote didn’t post but it was from the lovely Marilyn Monroe, here is another one of the fabulous lady’s quotes. 

“I believe that everything happens for a reason. People change so that you can learn to let go, things go wrong so that you appreciate them when they’re right, you believe lies so eventually you learn to trust no one but yourself, and sometimes good things fall apart so that better things can fall together.” –Marilyn Monroe

This quote basically explains itself but I suppose I can break down the separate statements and explain why they are important or relevant to me. Everything happens for a reason. This I have struggled with over the years but the older I get the more I believe it. Sometimes you can’t see the reason for whatever is happening, but there is one. 

People change so you can learn to let go. Yes. Absolutely. I have let go of so many people, friends, boyfriends, family members, etc. And most of those I lost because of change. Whether it was me or them, it happened. And no matter how badly it hurt at the time, it helped me. And it shaped me. And I appreciate it. 

Things go wrong so you can appreciate them when they’re right. My best example of this is my current relationship. Because I was treated so badly by those before my current boyfriend. I have been through every relationship situation you can think of and I’m not even old enough to say that right? I was bitter for a very long time and now, I finally have something that is right. And I will do my best to never take that for granted. 

You believe lies so that eventually you will learn to trust no one but yourself. This may seem cynical or a sad outlook on life but it’s self preservation to me. I don’t trust anyone until they prove themselves to me, and even once they do it is very easy to lose my trust. But by the same token, I am one of the most trustworthy persons you will ever meet. So Marilyn Monroe, I feel you! 

Sometimes good things fall apart so better things can fall together. That seems to be the story of my life. And it’s my mantra every time something that I believe is a good thing starts to crumble. 

So thank you Marilyn Monroe, where ever you are, for your beautiful life and words of wisdom. 

 

P.S. 

The quote that didn’t post was “I don’t know who invented high heels but whoever it is, women owe him a lot.” In short, saying I love high heels would be an understatement. 

Give me some feedback!

