Inspiration

I used to inspire people.

I used to move people to tears with my writing.

I don’t feel like I do that anymore and I don’t know why.

I would say that it is due to the fact that I’m actually happy in my life right now but some of my best writing was not always necessarily about sad topics. And I admit that while I’ve been on Winter Break I haven’t been writing as much, it’s not because I have run out of things to say, it’s mainly because I haven’t had my computer open everyday like I do during the semester. And there’s the idea that I have in my head that nobody really cares what I have to say anymore. Or that they don’t read it. To some extent, that’s fine, I don’t write for other people 99% of the time. I write for myself, but sometimes I do need feedback on it. Whether it’s good or bad, I want to know that I caused a reaction or that I sparked an idea, an emotion, a thought in someone’s head.

How can I inspire? How can I  be more inspired?

Give me some feedback!

