A Year Ago Today

A year ago today, I was emotionally blind-sided. I was having a terrible week and just when I thought that things couldn’t get any worse, I got a phone call. The aftermath of the text that said, “We need to talk about some things” or something along those lines.

And of course, I wrote about it. And I let the world of Facebook see the words that I wrote and eventually I moved on.

I look back and I still remember where I was, how it felt, and how terrible it was to try and forget about it. But then I look at where I am now. I would never have imagined that I would be where I am today and be the person I am now. It’s amazing how much can change in just 365 days.

Even though it hurt, and I cried about it and I couldn’t see it at the time, it was for the best. And all I can say now is thank you for walking away from my life, if you didn’t do that, no one else would have walked in and who knows if I would have had the privilege to be with the incredible guy I’m with today.

 

“Sometimes good things fall apart, so better things can fall together.” – Marilyn Monroe

Give me some feedback!

