My week at a glance

Sunday (Today): By midnight tonight I am supposed to have an online test finished for my Pop Culture class. This wouldn’t be a problem normally but last night I tried to take the test and after the second question my internet stopped working. I refreshed the page and I was graciously informed that I had already used my one attempt at the test and that my score was a 2/30. I emailed my teacher immediately but of course it’s the weekend and he has a family so chances of him checking the email in time as well as giving me the chance to retake it are slim. 

Monday: Give a 4-6 minute speech with a visual aid on the history of high heels. The shortest I’ve been able to get the speech to is 6 minutes and 3 seconds. However, we do get 30 seconds leeway time before we lose points and thanks to my wonderful nervous system, I am bound to talk faster when in front of the class than when in front of a mirror. 

And my best friend’s birthday. I have no money though so I have to come up with something nice to do for free for her that’s not ridiculously lame or cheesy. 

Tuesday: My two least favorite classes: Principles of Writing and Rhetoric and Logical and Critical Thinking.

Wednesday: Pop Culture Paper due, rough draft of American Literature paper due. Neither of which I’ve started. 

Thursday: My two least favorite classes: Principles of Writing and Rhetoric and Logical and Critical Thinking.

Friday: American Literature paper due. However, this will not be turned in by me directly as I  will be on my way to see my idol, P!nk perform live in Dallas with my best friend. It is a much needed, deserved break that I cannot wait for. I have my outfit picked out and everything! 

Saturday: Head back from Dallas while my mind is still blown from the amazing night before. 

Give me some feedback!

