A break up letter to midterms

Dear midterms,

you and I have had our… Challenges. And maybe some would call them fun, you threaten to ruin my grades, I put off doing you until the last minute, all is fair in love and war right?!

Well I think it’s best that we go our separate ways. I mean I have work and friends, a boyfriend and in all honesty, my bed really misses me. It’s not me, it’s you. I need to spend time with my family and exploring other interests.

I hope you can understand. We’ll always have next semester.

Sincerely, Marina

P.S. Tell your friends finals I look forward to their visit!

Give me some feedback!

