…So better things can fall together.

Admittingly, I haven’t written for awhile. I suck. I just don’t have enough spare time to write, when I do have free time between work and school and an amazing relationship, I generally just want to sleep. Excuses, excuses. I know right?

Anyways! I had a strange thought process the other day that I feel the need to share. I was watching “The Voice” yesterday, drooling over Adam Levine and Usher and I thought, “I wish I could sing well.” And I began to think about what song I would sing if I were to have a blind audition, (I couldn’t decide between P!nk’s “Just Give Me a Reason” and Adele’s “Make You Feel My Love”) and then I thought, “Too bad I can’t sing!”

Now this may seem like a “cool story bro” moment and I might have lost some readers because they don’t see the relevance but bear with me here!

When I was a little girl, I had this vision of what I would be like when I was older. In my mind, I would have the perfect relationship, a successful job that keeps busy while still keeping me level headed, a fun school experience, no family drama, lots of good friends and of course, a wonderful boyfriend to top it all off. So as I was watching “The Voice” and wondering what it would be like to be in that position, I then thought, “I’m good.” Meaning, I wasn’t really envious of those people. I am where I want to be in my life right now. Other than the job, but I’m working on that! *fingers crossed* 

And that mentality followed me into class the next day. I was sitting in a classroom, taking notes, with the sunlight pouring through the window illuminating my notebook and I thought, “This is what I imagined myself doing.” It was a strange feeling. I mean, I’m with someone who I can picture myself marrying, (scary right?!) And if I do get the summer internship I had an interview for for a legal assistant at a Denver law firm however, that will feel even weirder. 

Yes there have been things along the way that I never imagined or wanted to happen. Some good, and some bad. But those things made me who I am and helped guide me to where I am today. And I’m happy. 

And I hope that those reading this can get where I am today, can get their own happy ending, and make their younger selves proud. 

Give me some feedback!

