Making Plans?

Lately in my fear of the LSAT and everything law school I keep freaking out because I don’t know what I’m going to do if that plan doesn’t pan out. And deep down I will do that forever regarding every plan, (the curse you get from being a planner) it seems like everywhere I look there are things telling me and people like me, “You have options.” (Not regarding pregnancy, although we do have options for that too.)

An article in Cosmo, a cheesy ABC Family show on Netflix, everywhere I look says, “You can still do something else.” We don’t have to be like everyone else. And we certainly don’t have to do what our parents did at this age.

I’ve said it before, I am much too girly to be a feminist but I absolutely appreciate my rights. And I also appreciate that I have options.  Thank you to the women and men who fought for the right to options. It sounds like an oxymoron. But it is a blessing and a privilege.

2 thoughts on “Making Plans?

  1. Absolutely. It would truly be a waste to throw away the choices we have been given, for many generations before us fought so hard for the things we take for granted on a daily basis. Great post.

Give me some feedback!

