Embracing

Spoiler alert! This post is pretty cheesy, romantically speaking today so if you are feeling lonely, sad or bitter, you might want to just leave. I won’t be offended!

I just want to take a moment to say, I love seeing couples embrace.  Now, since I am a part of a couple, I love this. However, when I’m single, it’s sickening of course.

Today I was walking from one class to the other and I saw a girl who was obviously upset about something talking to her boyfriend.  She was mid sentence when he just brings her closer and wraps his arms around her head/neck area. Towering over her, like a wall of safety.  She just stopped talking and he kissed the top of her head beneath a canopy of colored leaves and in the middle of campus, with crowds of people around.

It just warmed my heart.

Different couples embrace each other in different ways.  Not everyone is okay with PDA, not everyone would make such a simple, intimate gesture in front of people. You can tell a lot about a couple by how they embrace each other. I wonder what people think when they see Alex and I embrace. (Other than, “Wow, she’s short!”)

I cannot see the outsiders’ perspectives of what we look like when we embrace. All I know is that when his arms wrap around me, I feel like the weight of the world is lifted from my shoulders.  His arms are protective barriers. His arms are home.

One thought on “Embracing

  1. Pingback: Two years already?? | Confessions of a Pre-Law Student

Give me some feedback!

