The Future and Today

I am officially registered to take the LSAT. On June 6th of this year, with the results coming to me on July 7th. 

Whoa. I mean really, that’s less than six months away now. 

And yes, of course, I’m freaking out. 

Up until recently, I have continually questioned what I would do if I don’t get into law school. Only now have my thoughts changed to, “But what if I do?” And then of course I go through an entirely different list of scenarios that are probably equally scary and unnerving. But why isn’t it the other way around? Or why can’t I only think about the possibility of actually getting in? I know it’s good to have a backup plan, but it also helps to believe enough in yourself to see the plan through fully, and to imagine being there more than you imagine not being there. 

It’s much too late at night to be pondering the future that will reveal itself sooner than I imagine anyways. 

So for now, I will leave you with this: In life, it is important to cherish the little things. Sometimes when we don’t, we realize that those are the bigger, more important things. After spending the day at the museum with my boyfriend and my nephew, I am left with hope for the future. And not a desire to rush things, just a desire to live in the moment, enjoy those moments and believe in what still has yet to happen. I hope you all can do the same. 

One thought on “The Future and Today

  1. Pingback: Two years already?? | Confessions of a Pre-Law Student

Give me some feedback!

