Update

It still amazes me that people actually care enough about my writing to read it, let alone follow this blog. Thank you all for that.

Considering my last post was not the happiest, I’m writing to update everyone on my thought process after receiving my LSAT score. I still do not know what I am going to do in the future. I have some ideas at this point but nothing set in stone. I’m still trying to heal the parts of me that were shattered after receiving my score. And I’m still trying to figure it all out. This is all new to me. I do not like not having a plan, or not being in control of my life and the situations around me. But here I am, thinking that I have been making mistake after mistake for the past five years. Good thing I’m learning to be brave in my beautiful mistakes.

I am not a religious person. However, the night before the LSAT I prayed (to who, I’m not sure) for answers. Not answers to the test, just answers to all the questions and doubts I had about my future. I said, “Please just let me know if this is really what I should do with my life.” So maybe I got the answer I needed; it’s just not necessarily what I thought I wanted.

I’m still confused and a little lost. Even this blog seems a bit irrelevant. “Confessions of a pre-law student” doesn’t make much sense if I decide I’m no longer pre-law. I can just hope that the followers that I have and those who read my writing will continue to read even if the subject matter changes.

For now, thank you for all of your support and love. I’ll write more soon when I make some concrete decisions.

❤ Marina

One thought on “Update

  1. Hey I’ve just come across your blog and this is the first post I read. First of all like you said this must be a nerve wrecking time because i can remember how it felt waiting for my LNAT results and then my Alevels. , and most of all i had been set on getting into Oxford, although i got the interview I didn’t get in…suddenly my motivations of getting into Oxford since high school left me feeling a bit lost that i didnt see the other options I had around me. Similarly my best friend dropped out halfway through her first year of law this year… all I can say is that if your dream and passion is to be a lawyer definitely dont be put off, there are so many ways to getting there. I sometimes regret choosing law because I thought it was the smart thing to do rather than choosing music or English Lit etc. In hindsight I would say choose first what you love to naturally study because studying law is most definitely not fun, and you can always do a GDL conversion course, no matter what course you do. It’s all about making a way where there is no way and i guess take time to deal with the results but i can guarantee you, you are stronger and more amazing than you think, so if law is your dream start thinking about Plan B, as they say there are many roads to success ❤

    Lorraine

Give me some feedback!

