Doubts

Thank you to the guy who convinced the professor to have a reading quiz on Tuesday, the same day we have to turn in our take-home midterm. I’m sorry I didn’t have time to read for 3 1/2 hours for this class, I had work and other homework, other students did to, so please, feel free to dismount from your high horse at any time. 

Thank you to the professors who when going over a test make us feel worse by phrasing things like, “I thought this was an easy one” or “I don’t know why you guys didn’t get that one” because we don’t already feel inadequate or disappointed with our grade, we need you to remind us that we didn’t “work hard enough.” 

Thank you to whoever decided that we have to take classes that we know we aren’t good at to make our GPA unnecessarily low. 

I’ve never been really good at anything. I’ve been okay at some things and bad at others but never really good at anything. And then I found law and writing, and even still I find that I  doubt myself regarding those things. Because of my current GPA there’s a chance that I still won’t be able to get into law school and do what I want to do. That’s not right. I thought the point of college was to specialize in something that you’re good at and want to make a career out of. What is the point in taking these “core classes” that aren’t related to our major? Chances that they truly help us later in life are slim. Chances that they hinder us from getting ahead and trying to do what we want to do, are much higher. 

If I don’t get into law school, I get to write. Unfortunately that’s not looked upon in high enough esteem in today’s society to make a good living. So what do I have? A lot of knowledge about law and an English degree. And if that happens I will see college as failing me. I will have thousands of dollars in debt from getting nowhere in life when I’m supposedly getting ahead. So thanks.

Give me some feedback!